Home Forums Shops Trade Avatar Inbox Games Donate

Not Logged In

Crowned Morning Sun
Default My First Tattoo   #1  
I just took the plunge and got a tattoo. It took approximately eight years to figure out what I wanted as I was scared to get something that would wind up tired and old... Essentially, how I'd feel if I got a tattoo that had no reason whatsoever and wind up being just a blemish rather than a meaning.

I picked one out. It is the silver cross that I bought for my grandmother almost five years ago and it's called the "Eternal Love Cross" by James Avery, a renown Christian Silversmith here in Texas. It has two meanings to me. My family and my religion.

Here's the image link: Eternal Love Cross

I put it on my left foot so that it would be less noticeable (as I do work for a living) and be half covered with my shoes as well as being closer to my heart than my right foot.

So... what do you guys think?

Discuss:
Do you have a tattoo (or more than one)? If so tell us about your first (or only) one.
Have you thought about getting a tattoo? If so, what would you want to get?
If you don't want a tattoo, want to explain your reason why?
I am a female. Therefore please use 'she'.

Go Aggies!
Old Posted 07-18-2011, 05:12 PM Reply With Quote  
Mother Ship
Out of curiousity....did you post this on Crysandrea?

-thinks I saw this there too-
Old Posted 07-18-2011, 05:19 PM Reply With Quote  
Crowned Morning Sun
Default   #3  
*blushes* Uh... yeah... I was excited and kinda wanted to talk about it both places.

Go Aggies!
Old Posted 07-18-2011, 05:21 PM Reply With Quote  
Mother Ship
Okay....well I commented on it there....so you can read it there lol
Old Posted 07-18-2011, 05:23 PM Reply With Quote  
Crowned Morning Sun
Default   #5  
*grins* I did. I even responded.

Go Aggies!
Old Posted 07-18-2011, 05:25 PM Reply With Quote  
gnometastic